One-armed Man

5 days out.

While tapering and nursing a poorly-timed cold, I’ve had time to do some research on Chicago. It will be my first time there and my knowledge of the city is limited:

  • Chicago Bulls (Tony Kukoc was my favourite basketball player when I had a favourite basketball player)
  • Chicago-style hot dogs are served without ketchup
  • The Fugitive was based in Chicago and is one of my favourite movies
  • Deep-dish pizza probably has a lot of warm cheese
  • The Chicago Blackhawks were one of the Original Six teams in the NHL
  • Chicago, the band, was formed in Chicago; Peter Cetera is also from Chicago
  • “If You Leave Me Now” was covered by Boyz II Men in 2009
Leave a Reply

